View Single Post
  #43 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 18, 2015, 09:26pm
potato potato is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
RULING: When A1 palmed/carried the ball, the dribble ended and when he/she pushed the ball to the floor a violation occurred. (9-5)
Well question comes down to how do you determine if it's a Dribble, Pass, Dropped ball & how often would the refs treat such scenarios as a start of a dribble unless the player went & touch/bounce the ball again after ended his dribble. But of course due to the rules being written in black & white, it's technically possible to call any missed bounce pass as a start of a "dribble".

Wouldn't you consider how the play goes & how A1 reacts after he dropped the ball on the floor, and immediately calls for a double dribble the moment the ball bounces on the floor, in this case?
Reply With Quote