View Single Post
  #36 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 16, 2015, 12:50am
Rich1 Rich1 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 276
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat View Post
A2 touches a ball that has FC status and he also gives it BC status when he does it. his single touch of the ball is simultaneously the last to touch FC and first to touch BC. that's the play reasoning. bad play...
It seems the major factor is when/how the ball is recovered. Catching it before it hits the floor in the BC is a violation but gathering it after it has hit the floor is not. Still seems contradictory to the exceptions but at least there is enough of a distinction there to ease my mind.
__________________
Its not enough to know the rules and apply them correctly. You must know how to explain it to others!
Reply With Quote