View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 15, 2015, 03:20pm
frezer11 frezer11 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 683
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam View Post
A1 has ball in FC. Throws pass towards A2, but it's tipped by B1 into the air. A2 runs into the BC and catches it.

A had TC in the FC.
B was the last to touch the ball before it went to the BC.
A was the first to touch the ball after it went to the BC.

There's an interp that states this is a violation, but the ramifications of the ruling and reasoning don't make sense given the applicable rules.
Thanks. Yeah it really doesn't, especially now that they added the tipped ball signal to the chart last year or whenever that was.
Reply With Quote