Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
The rule on multiple fouls says "AT APPROXIMATELY THE SAME TIME"
All fouls during the second play will be "AT APPROXIMATELY THE SAME TIME". So, the second play is not a False Multiple Foul play; the second play is a Multiple Foul play.
The first play is also a Multiple Foul play.
So, both plays are adjudicated the same. 10 FTs.
|
One has to love you bob. We have been discussing Case 4.19.11 and Case 4.19.12. Directly in the book, for Case 4.19.12, it is titled "False Multiple Foul" and you are saying it is not a False Multiple Foul.
Yes, I realize that this is off-topic and apologize. I presume that bob notified the NFHS of their "error" and that they will be correcting it in future case books. What was their response? For any upcoming posts bob, please just quickly indicate that the NFHS book is incorrect. With that, we won't have so many back-and-forth posts. We will know, immediately, to disregard the book, and go by what you say.
At the very least, bob did provide an actual number in his first responsive post.