[QUOTE=potato;950230]Are you guys saying if A1 goes up for a 2pt layup, gets fouled by B1 and continues for a shot and B2 comes in to block the shot but fouls A1, and the shot enters, A1 gets another 2 free throws 1 for each foul? never seen it before.[/quote[
By rule, yes. In practice, no.
Quote:
What if A1 misses the shot, how many free throws would be awarded?
|
For multiple fouls:
1 FT for each foul if no try, a 2-point try (successful or not), or a successful 3-point try.
2 FTs for each foul if an unsuccessful 3-point try, or an I or F