Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes
Had an interesting ditch come up on the car ride today and I wasn't sure the ruling. Team A is running a designed play that has the ball handler driving toward the end line jumping out of bounds and making a pass to a player on the wing. Is this legal? Does it matter whether or not the ball is released prior to or after the player crosses the boundary plan. Thanks.
|
The only rule I can think of that may prevent such a thing happening states that a player can't leave the court for an unverified reason (for some reason I know the word "unverified" doesn't fit here, but I can't think of another). However, since the player hasn't actually left the court in this case, as he has inbound status until he touches the court out of bounds, then I'd say this is legal.