Quote:
Originally Posted by mutantducky
different question...and a 1 in 999,342 chance
Player gets confused and shoots on wrong basket. Say a lay-up, ball is rolling around, on top of the rim and horn goes off. Then it rolls in. Would you count this basket? I'll say no but not sure.
I support the NBA rule on tip plays, rebounds like that. But for a non-tip like the one I suggested maybe there could be a different rule.
|
Uh, there is. I posted the NBA rule, it's a violation to shoot at the opponents basket. The violation occurs upon the release of the field goal, ball is given to the opponents at the sideline FTLE.