Is the coach ejected?
NFHS Ruleset
This happened about two weeks ago...
I am R in a freshman girls game and I'm getting ready to give the home team the ball to start the 4th quarter. The inbounder along with 2 of her teammates start bellyaching very sarcastically to me about how much they've been fouled with no calls. I tell the three of them I'll take a closer look but I've already heard complaining from their coach and I don't want to hear it from them. They keep on with it and I jokingly say "I've never given out a triple technical."
Well.. This got me thinking. If the three of them kept on and on and I decided to call a T on each.. (And no Ts were called earlier in the game) would the coach be ejected because of 3 indirect Ts? And isn't this a false multiple foul? Wouldn't the penalty be like any other technical except 6 shots and the ball at the division line opposite table with no change in the possession arrow?
(And no.. I didn't and wouldn't call three technical fouls just like that. I'd think of a better way to handle the situation)
Last edited by kstiles99; Fri Dec 26, 2014 at 06:54pm.
|