View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 21, 2014, 09:43am
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
At the twelve minute mark, couldn't the coach of Team B choose not to play B1, thus avoiding a technical foul?

Also, let's say that B1 is a designated starter, and it's the nine minute mark. What are the possible outcomes here?
1. yes. T is for allowing him to participate.
2. ---rule says you can change designated starter for illegal equipment or apparel, "etc"....... it actually says ETC. if he is a starter coach is going to want him to play so there is going to be a T at some point. coach be better off changing his number in book to legal shirt. that is team technical so coach keeps box...
Reply With Quote