View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 18, 2014, 11:48am
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam View Post
Sure it does. 1. It's an advantage not intended by the rules. 2. It's actually against the dribbling rule.
I'm sorry, i disagree completely. 4-15-2 says "during a dribble" --definition of dribble as you know says intentionally bat or push ball to floor….

for this section to apply i first have to bat or push ball to the floor. if, after that, i push it out in front of me and run and touch it again before it touches floor i have violated this section. in my example and the op a player started bobbling on receipt of a pass. he never started a dribble…the ball has never hit the floor. it simply cannot be "during a dribble" which is required before this section applies.
Reply With Quote