Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Adam  Sure it does.  1.  It's an advantage not intended by the rules.  2.  It's actually against the dribbling rule. | 
	
 I'm sorry, i disagree completely. 4-15-2 says "during a dribble"  --definition  of dribble as you know says intentionally bat or push ball to floor….
for this section to apply i first have to bat or push ball to the floor. if, after that, i push it out in front of me and run and touch it again before it touches floor i have violated this section.  in my example and the op a player started bobbling on receipt of a pass.  he never started a dribble…the ball has never hit the floor. it simply cannot be "during a dribble" which is required before this section applies.