
Thu Dec 18, 2014, 10:13am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,280
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockyroad
Ehhhhhh...unfortunately, Washington does allow a coach to file a protest if a rule has been misapplied or set aside. As I said before, I don't think a protest of this situation would go very far here, but there would probably be one. So there would, again unfortunately, be some ongoing debate.
In the majority of the protests I am aware of, the WIAA has backed the officials. The few I know of that were overturned were pretty easy things that got kicked badly...and it seems most were in football, not basketball.
|
So note the protest and go on. There still hasn't been a misapplied/set aside rule here. An official's mistake, yes, but not a misapplied rule.
|