Quote:
Originally Posted by RookieDude
Let us play "Devil's advocate"...and "what if" this scenario....
What if A1 MISSED the first FT?
Team A Coach: "Hey, Team B VIOLATED by not being in the lower blocks! The rules say they should be there...I want another FT!"
R: "We screwed up."
Coach: "Give me a rule reference...or I protest....and don't give me that 2-3 BS"
Our state will recongnize a protest if a rule is miss-applied.
|
Let him protest, it's stupid. When the shot was taken, there was no time on the clock. The timing error was fixed afterwards (timing errors can be fixed at any point before the game is over), so move on.
If the state recognizes that protest, quit.