View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 17, 2014, 03:53pm
Tio Tio is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 463
Quote:
Originally Posted by ballgame99 View Post
Final minute of a contested game, foul called on 3 point shot, 3 shots awarded. Despite us telling the table and the players there were 3 shots, they all crowd in to rebound the second shot, and the clock may/or may not have clicked off a second in the mix. I am trail, and unfortunately I did not take note of the time remaining before the FTs were administered (note to self, I should probably do that in this situation), V coach wants time put back on, but I don't have definitive knowledge that any time has come off. What to do? Am I allowed to ask the table if any time was taken off? The table heard the whole conversation and didn't offer any information, but I didn't ask either.
You should make a habit of checking game/shot clock during dead balls so you have the information in situations like this. Lesson Learned.

I would go right to the table and ask him if he started the clock. If so you can add .3 (which is the by rule timing of a touch by a player in the NCAA rulebook). But this involves knowledge that time ran off.... otherwise we have to go on with the remaining time on the clock.
Reply With Quote