View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 17, 2014, 09:10am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
Under all Rules sets (NFHS, NCAA Men's/Women's, FIBA, and NBA/WNBA, the answer is yes and no.

If A2,while airborne, is still in control of the ball when the buzzer sounds to end the period and then is "fouled" by B2, there is no foul. If A2 releases the ball prior to the buzzers sounds to end the period, then you can have foul by B2 against A2.

It is past my bedtime so Good Night all.

MTD, Sr.
Mark --

He used the term "airborne shooter." By definition (FED and NCAW, at least), that already means that the ball has been released on a try. The first part of your explanation, while correct, does not apply.
Reply With Quote