View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 26, 2014, 07:53am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by AremRed View Post
Not a violation due to no team control in frontcourt.
Close, but not specifically correct.
There is TC under NFHS rules during a throw-in. So when A2 touches the ball, it now has frontcourt status and there is TC by team A.

The real reason that this is not a violation is that certain violations can only occur after PLAYER control is established INBOUNDS. A backcourt violation is one of those. 3-second and 10-second violations are two others.
Reply With Quote