Thread: Dribble
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 19, 2014, 11:26am
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valley Man View Post
B1 picks up their dribble and the official starts the 5 second count since A1 is within legal guarding position.* When B1 thinks a 5 second violation is about to be called, B1 intentionally throws the ball off B2’s leg who is standing near by, then B1 retrieves the ball and starts dribbling again. The ball is not tipped by A1.
Legal. Rule says player can dribble again after he loses control because of a pass or fumble which is touched by another player.
The reason he is passing it off B2 leg isn't relevant. imo
Reply With Quote