I struggle to see how anyone sees this as a charge after watching the replay (so I'm honestly looking for your opinion if it is different). I don't work women's so I may be out of the loop on the rules. On the men's side this is a block all day long as the defender never establishes LGP outside of the RA in my opinion. The contact can happen in the RA and be an offensive foul if the defender establishes LGP and retreats into the RA. These calls are tough and we should never criticize an official for missing heels being in the RA.
|