View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 10, 2014, 07:43am
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Says who? Certainly not the NFHS.

Goaltending during a FT
Nfhs says during a free throw it is goaltending if it is touched Outside the cylinder....

The other portion of the definition says during a field goal try or tap....
By NFHS definitions, on a free throw, if you wait until the ball is in the cylinder and then touch it before it hits the rim it is BI. A gap in rule. They really should just say if you touch the ball before it hits the rim its a technical.....
Reply With Quote