View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 07, 2014, 11:28am
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,560
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
The definition of "GT on a FT" specifically says "outside the cylinder."

In the video you provided, what if the contact had been made a foot later (or whatever -- I didn't watch it again)? The ball would have been in the cylinder.
I get you on this, but I do not think the rule's intent is to call BI if the ball already hit the rim or the backboard.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote