View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 06, 2014, 11:06pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Goaltending during a FT

Its' goaltending (and a T) during a FT to touch the ball when it's outside the cylinder.

So, what if the ball is touched within the cylinder? What if a player reaches through the basket from below and contacts the ball outside the cylinder? By rule, these would seem to be BI, but then why would the penalty be less (no T)?
Reply With Quote