View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 06, 2014, 11:04pm
Sharpshooternes Sharpshooternes is offline
C'mon man!!
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 966
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat View Post
I get where you are coming from. defender jumps forward, lands and is turned sideways. not in guarding position…defense is responsible for contact even when Lebron jumps in…
i'm not going to say that official is wrong under the rules for calling that a foul.
But on this play, in that circumstance, I want to see MORE contact. If Lebron gets a bigger piece of the guy when he jumps in then i will need to make a call and will call it on defense cause he is sideways etc. That is what I think about the play. thx
Can anyone show me where it says that moving toward an opponent causes you to lose LGP? You just can't be moving forward at point of contact. I thought you could move forward as long as you stopped prior to contact.
Reply With Quote