View Single Post
  #35 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 06, 2014, 03:41pm
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by SNIPERBBB View Post
Does the case really say that though? It says that it can be used but it doesn't specify that a new dribble can begin.

the case play says a pass can be caught off of the back board because it is the players own "equipment." you are right that is all it says. i don't think the rules really support that conclusion but the case book play says he can catch it. the rules also would not let him dribble again.

but, if i say the throw off of the back board was a "try" and not a pass then he can catch it and then dribble it again etc. it becomes a rebound…

if i can call it a try that is what i would do….
Reply With Quote