Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat
If it is an obvious pass off of the board, really obvious that it is a pass, I wouldn't let him dribble. RULES to me say he shouldn't be able to catch it as we discussed…case book play says he can. rules as we know and you have pointed out don't allow player to dribble again. case book play doesn't say he can do that. having said all that...
if i can call the throw off the board a try I'm going to do that. then when he catches and dribbles there is rule support for it...
|
Does the case really say that though? It says that it can be used but it doesn't specify that a new dribble can begin.