Thread: ncaa mens test
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 04, 2014, 11:32pm
johnny d johnny d is offline
beware big brother
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: illinois
Posts: 996
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
I just did...in addition to the OP's question, there was also another incorrect answer on the test.

A-1 is in the act of shooting when A-2 fouls B-2 before A-1's shot is released. The shot is successful. Ruling- Do not count the goal and award B-2 the appropriate free throws if Team B is in the bonus. Otherwise, award the ball to Team B at a designated spot nearest to where the foul occurred.

a. True
b. False (my answer)
Explanation
6-5.1.f, 10-1 Penalty a.

The underlined portions make this answer FALSE, my answer was marked as incorrect.

I would be interested in their response, when and if they do respond.
Reply With Quote