Thread: Backcourt
View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 04, 2014, 12:34am
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam View Post
Do you have rule references for the parts in red?
4-15-5: There is no player control during an interrupted dribble.

Therefore, where is the ball?


4-4-2: A ball which is in contact with the court is in frontcourt if the ball is not touching the backcourt.

4-12-2c: A team is in control during an interrupted dribble.

Ball in team control was caused to go into frontcourt and now is returned to backcourt.

Violation. 9-9-2
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote