Thread: Backcourt
View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 03, 2014, 11:49pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
The OP is a violation. When we say an interrupted dribble has not ended, the only significance is that it may be resumed by the dribbler without a violation. A ball which is not in player control has frontcourt status when it touches the frontcourt. If the dribbler catches the ball or resumes the dribble while he is touching the backcourt, violation.
Do you have rule references for the parts in red?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote