Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat
I don't think this play is in the case books.
...
Again, if I'm wrong and there's a case book play please let me know. Thx
|
NFHS: Casebook play 9.5
NCAA Men's: A.R. 105
NBA:
9. Player A1 passes the ball and it hits his backboard. May Player A1 be the first to touch the ball?
Yes. A player may be the first to touch his own pass if the ball touches his basket ring, backboard or another player.
RULE 10 - SECTION XIII - g
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.
Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.
|