Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Adam
					 
				 
				Player control isn't relevant here. 
 
I have to admit, the OP is a question I've asked myself before too. 
During a dribble from BC to FC, all three points must gain FC status before a BC call can be considered.  Does "during a dribble" include the time while the dribble was interrupted?  I'd have to say yes, as nothing has "ended" that dribble yet.  So, I've got no-call. 
 
Now, if a teammate or opponent touches it, the dribble has ended and that could affect the ruling. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 So, to exaggerate the situation:  Your count has reached 6, then interrupted dribble rolls in the front court parallel to the division line for 5 seconds.  Are you calling a 10 second backcourt violation?