Thread: ncaa mens test
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 02, 2014, 01:50am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by AKOFL View Post
question 5.
On A-1's throw-in from Team A's front court, A-2 catches the ball in the air and lands first with a foot in the front court followed by the other foot in the backcourt. Ruling- Legal play. they say false.
they site 9-13.10
Art. 10. After a jump ball or during a throw-in, the player in his front court, who makes the initial touch on the ball while both feet are off the playing court, may be the first to secure control of the ball and land with one or both feet in the back court. It makes no difference if the first foot down was in the front court or back court. what am i missing?
Nothing as far as I can tell. The highlighted part of the rule makes the play legal.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote