Thread: ncaa mens test
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 01, 2014, 11:27pm
AKOFL AKOFL is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Wasilla Ak
Posts: 500
ncaa mens test

question 5.
On A-1's throw-in from Team A's front court, A-2 catches the ball in the air and lands first with a foot in the front court followed by the other foot in the backcourt. Ruling- Legal play. they say false.
they site 9-13.10
Art. 10. After a jump ball or during a throw-in, the player in his front court, who makes the initial touch on the ball while both feet are off the playing court, may be the first to secure control of the ball and land with one or both feet in the back court. It makes no difference if the first foot down was in the front court or back court. what am i missing?
Reply With Quote