Quote:
Originally Posted by SNIPERBBB
Wasn't there a case play a few years ago where a deliberate knock away was a direct to player T regardless of previous warning or lack thereof.
|
The rule still exists...
Quote:
10-3-5a:
PLAYER TECHNICAL
A player shall not:
Delay the game by acts such as:
a. Preventing the ball from being made live promptly or from being put in play.
|
This could be interpreted to be fairly broad. I'd say that if the player knocks the ball into the 12th row, that would qualify as opposed to knocking it a few feet as in a typical delay of game situation.