 
			
				Tue Oct 14, 2014, 08:21am
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Official Forum Member 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Oct 2010 
					Location: Northwest PA 
					
					
						Posts: 55
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  stratref
					 
				 
				I hope you mean kick catching interference. Illegal touching of a free kick is not a penalty in NFHS. Not saying it is not a foul, just the term "Illegal Touching" doesn't apply to a free kick in NFHS. There is first touching if within the neutral zone or KCI if touched before touching the ground, regardless if there was an R player in position to catch the ball. 
 
Personal pet peeve of mine because of the 2-3 dozen times I have had to wipe off flags and explain to coaches why they don't get a "re-kick" after a first touching violation. 
 
As for the video, looks completely legal to me for NCAA rules as I know them (Disclaimer, I don't work NCAA rules at any level but occasionally look up differences because of a request of a HS coach who had a rule wrong, or though a NCAA rule applied. It really makes a difference if a coach is a former college coach. 
 
Jasper 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 That is what I meant.  Thank you for the clarification.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |