Thread: 1st and ten
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 05, 2014, 09:13am
benbret benbret is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 132
1st and ten

Team A makes the line to gain for a first down. Clock stops chains are moved and reset. Referee is ready to mark the ready for play (has hand in the air) A 26 comes by and says something bad to referee about his ability. Referee calls an unsportsman 15 yard penalty. He then has the chain crew to reset the chains and it is still 1st and 10 after the 15 yards are marked off. Is this correct? NFHS rules.
Reply With Quote