I am done with the Celsius to Kelvin discussion and will now address the original play.
First, the OP stated that A1 was awarded two FTs, but the OP only talks about one FT being shot and that it was missed. Therefore, based upon the information in the OP I am going to making an educated assumption A1's first FT was successful, therefore the A1's missed FT that A2 rebounded and attempted a successful two-point FG was is second FT attempt.
Therefore, I my ruling would be as such:
1) Boy what an idiot I am for Resuming Play after the Team TO by having the teams play in the wrong direction.
2) The CE Time Limit had not expired.
3) The FG by A2 counts.
4) A1 attempted his FTs at the wrong basket; this is a CE.
5) The point for A1's first FT does not count because of the CE.
6) A1 will attempt two FTs at the correct basket with the FT Lane Spaces unoccupied.
7) Team B will receive the ball for a Throw-in anywhere along the End Line in Team A's Frontcourt (Team B's Backcourt) after A1 has finished attempting his two FTs.
MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
|