View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 02, 2014, 02:00pm
Popey Popey is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam View Post
You would be wrong. The rule is the team has 5 seconds to release the throw in pass, how could you start the 5 second count before he is able to release that throw in pass?
In your OP, you grant the TO until B is legally able to execute a throw-in pass. "At the disposal" is meant to give the official leeway if B is taking more than a reasonable amount of time to get OOB and release a throw in.
Now that is the "Aha" description I was looking for! Thanks!
Reply With Quote