View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 29, 2014, 01:21am
Afrosheen Afrosheen is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 66
Shooting at the wrong basket case plays

I've ran into a couple plays of recent where I want to find definitive answers from the rulebook so I'm hoping fellow officials here can help.

Case 1: Player A grabs a defensive rebound then shoots at his own basket but it's an air ball. He catches the rebound before the ball hitting the floor. Is this a violation or legal since it is still considered a shot attempt.

Case 2: Player A shoots at his own basket with Player B fouling him during his shot attempt. The basket is good. Does Player A shoot a free-throw at his opponent's basket?
Reply With Quote