View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 16, 2014, 04:44pm
FMadera FMadera is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 619
Send a message via ICQ to FMadera Send a message via AIM to FMadera Send a message via Yahoo to FMadera
Quote:
Originally Posted by jodibuck View Post
According to the NFHS, are line-up cards still required by the R2? Case book says may, rules book says "shall".
The card is "required" to check the initial lineup. After that, you can use it if need be, but are not required to.

When working NFHS matches, I just grab some scrap paper to write the lineup down, check the lineup, then don't touch the paper again until the next set, when I repeat.
__________________
Felix A. Madera
USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee
FIVB Qualified International Scorer
PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer
WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee
Reply With Quote