Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
I once watched a game in which only one official signaled and the other just put up a fist. However, the official who didn't signal completely disagreed with his partner's call and after a conversion a double-foul was reported.
|
And that's what the case play says to do. The officials made two different rulings and reported both fouls.
Who did or didn't make a preliminary block/charge signal has nothing to do with it.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.
Lonesome Dove
|