View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 29, 2003, 01:46pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
If I remember correctly, NFHS rules define specifically what thet BR can do after overrunning 1st. If the BR feints or attempts toward 2nd, then 2nd is the only choice. If the BR turns right or turns left and moves toward 1st, then 1st is the only choice.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote