Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
How much space there is to land is of no consequence under the rules. If the player with the ball gets a foot on the court prior to any contact occurring, then the defender cannot be penalized for anything he did while the offensive player was airborne. That part of the action is now meaningless to the ensuing collision.
|
B1 takes a spot on the court which would have been the landing spot for airborne A1. A1 lands with feet spread wide straddling the feet of B1, at the same time leaning backward in at attempt to avoid the contact but is unable to do so. This is a foul on B1.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.
Lonesome Dove
|