Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
How many have you personally been involved in?
|
I've been involved in two in the same season about 5 years ago. First one, we (opposing coaches) were told that since they both signaled (one a charge/one a block) both were put in the book, "by rule". Second one, they went with one call and it went against me. I argued that since both of you gave a signal, both had to be called, and I can't remember the answer, but I didn't win the argument.
One coach's opinion: I think the NCAA-W women's rule should be used.