Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
More information needed:
Did you see the play? (Why?)
Did you judge it to be a foul?
See + Foul: Probably call it. It sounds like partner was straight-lined.
See + No Foul: Explain to coach
Didn't See: (a) Explain to coach what you were looking at; (b) tell coach you miised it because you were busy talking to him, but you'll be sure to get all contact down at the other end when your attention isn't divided (not recommended!)
|
You saw the play because it was in your line of sight. You knew the coach saw it even before he said he did.
Foul? Mmmm I dunno...obvious contact but A1 has a decent chance to play through it for a layup. Maybe partner was straight-lined, maybe he held his whistle to give A1 a chance. Hard to say, meanwhile Coach A is breathing down your neck.
(BTW, I like your comment to Coach A

)