Thread: Common Sense
View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 03, 2014, 05:47pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by OKREF View Post
+1. So what if you do see it? Doesn't pop the rim, just jumps up and grabs it and let's go. 4 tenths left. Anybody calling it?
Yes, that's an infraction. The rule states "grasp either basket" so that includes not only the ring, but the net, flange, and any braces too.

Stop fussing over whether or not a movable ring flexed or snapped. That is not part of or required by the rule.

Don't care about the time remaining or the score! Have the courage to make any call at anytime in the contest.

For the OP, if none of the officials observed it, it shouldn't be called.
Reply With Quote