View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 27, 2014, 11:31am
HawkeyeCubP HawkeyeCubP is offline
(Something hilarious)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: These United States
Posts: 1,162
My once-a-year look at the "Basketball Rules Fundamental" page...

NFHS Basketball Rules Fundamental #19

"A ball which touches the front face or edges of the backboard is treated the same as touching the floor inbounds, except that when the ball touches the thrower's backboard, it does not constitute part of a dribble."

Does this provide some justification in the way of the written rules not contradicting the case play for anyone?
__________________
I can't remember the last time I wasn't at least kind-of tired.
Reply With Quote