View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 25, 2014, 08:11am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Can legally do anything? The case play says that they can legally catch the ball. That's all it says. Period. It doesn't say that they can legally start a new dribble after catching the ball. Again, the original thread name states that this is not a try.
I seem to recall an NFHS ruling from the past stating that the player didn't have any restrictions after the catch. I'll try to find it. My memory isn't what it used to be.
Reply With Quote