View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 24, 2014, 05:37pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,440
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn View Post
Then this was called correctly. B5 is not in the game... he can't just rush in. And you can't make a substitution by having one of your 5 sit, and then sending someone else into the game.

If B5 had been one of the 5 on the court (i.e. HE was the one who erroneously left the court and sat down), and they weren't (in the referee's opinion) doing this to gain an advantage or trick the other team - they should have simply played on.
Which is a terrible ruling from the NFHS.
Reply With Quote