View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 23, 2014, 06:23am
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,371
Haven't We Discussed This Before, Ad Nauseam ???

Quote:
Originally Posted by APG View Post
... a team’s own backboard is considered part of that team’s “equipment” and may be used.
May be used to do what? As Billy Shakespeare's Hamlet would say, "Ay, there's the rub". And why the quotation marks around equipment?

Many Forum members have tried to plead the case that something like this should be considered a try, even when it really isn't, but there's nothing in the rules that say that this should be considered a try. Note that the case play cited above avoids the word "try".

"Equipment"? So if I end my dribble, and bounce the ball of my headband, a piece of my team's equipment, then that means that I can legally dribble again?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)

Last edited by BillyMac; Sun Feb 23, 2014 at 07:14am.
Reply With Quote