View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 21, 2014, 11:48pm
APG APG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 5,889
2013-2014 NBA Case Book

180. Player A1’s attempted “slam dunk” hits him on the head prior to clearing the net, causing the ball to return back up through the basket ring. What is the ruling?

Player A1 shall be charged with offensive basket interference, and the ball shall be awarded to Team B at the free throw line extended.

RULE 5 - SECTION I - a
RULE 11 - SECTION I - i
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.

Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.

Reply With Quote