Thread: Weird situation
View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 13, 2014, 09:56pm
Mregor Mregor is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 769
I don't necessarily have BI. You say, As the ball is going inside the hoop/net and before it leaves the net..

What's the intent of the rule? If the ball is through the basket but still in bottom of net, did touching net affect the ball? As I see this in my head, ball is in bottom of net and I got nothing. If still on rim, obviously yet but from what I read in your post I say count basket, shoot one. Warn A player he could have been called for BI if he touched net before ball went through. If I'm reading it wrong, then my reply would be different.
__________________
Some people are like Slinkies...
Not really good for anything, but they still bring a smile to your face when you push them down a flight of stairs.
Reply With Quote